Explorium Science Squad

Click here to learn about online registration.

 

 

Explorium Science Squad Logo

Here's your chance to EXPLORE MORE!

Join us at the Explorium for a fun and hands-on learning experience. Every month during the school year we will spend an hour investigating a new topic, working as a team to discover something remarkable!

Classes meet at 4pm and are broken up into age groups. On Tuesdays, Budding Scientists (Ages 5 to 6) and their parents are invited to take on the fundamentals of scientific principles. Wednesday classes are for our more experienced Researchers (Ages 7 to 9), who will work together to dig deeper into the topics at hand.

Registration: Students can sign up for individual classes or the entire season. All registrations must be made at least one day in advance.

Cost per session: Resident $10; Non-resident $12.50

* Denotes that a parent must accompany their child to this program.

 

Kids in a line about to perform an experiment

 

December:Over the Moon

The moon has power, from commanding the seas to lighting up the night. The moon's brilliance will not be the only thing shining in the classroom.

Dates and Ages

Tue, Dec 4 for ages 5-6*

Wed, Dec 5 for ages 7-9

 

January:Under Pressure

What's more fun than a rocket ship blasting off? Set aside some time to come explore the science of explosions.

Dates and Ages

Tue, Jan 8 or ages 5-6*

Wed, Jan 9 for ages 7-9

 

February:Under the Arctic

Join us as we navigate the underground world of permafrost in our brand new traveling exhibit.

Dates and Ages

Tue, Feb 5 or ages 5-6*

Wed, Feb 6 for ages 7-9

March:Fly, Glide & Slide

Come discover the laws of gravity, friction & motion by experimenting on the Science Playground

Dates and Ages

Tue, Mar 5 or ages 5-6*

Wed, Mar 6 for ages 7-9

April:Swamp Science

What's more fun than a rocket ship blasting off? Set aside some time to come explore the science of explosions.

Dates and Ages

Tue, Apr 2 or ages 5-6*

Wed, Apr 3 for ages 7-9

May:Clues of the Past

Explore Florida's history as we take a closer look at artifacts from archaelogical sites & recreate some tools of the past.

Dates and Ages

Tue, May 7 or ages 5-6*

Wed, May 8 for ages 7-9